April Challenge 30 days and thirty poems.

April Challenge – 30 days and 30 poems.

Day 11.           Charity and Amusement.

You may know or,

not know, I am obsessive

about books. Today in

the Charity Shop, I found a

book by Jean Plaidy called

‘Murder in the Tower’. I

wanted it because I have

been studying Richard III,

his life and times, just as

a hobby interest. The book

was a rather grubby copy,

first published in 1964.

Another point of interest

was, on the front of the

book was a price ticket

marked 25p, on the back of

the book, a ticket said 70p.

I queried this with the

volunteer ‘which price is

correct? His reply ‘the 25p

is someone else’s price,

70p is our price ticket!’

I would have preferred

to pay 25p, as I wanted to

read the story, I chose

to pay 70p. It was a matter of charity,

worth it for the amusement value!

Leave a Reply

