Challenge, April 30 days, 30 poems.

Day 1. Haiku

 

Bright daffodils

their heads nodding gently

lift our spirits

 

I was 69 years of age when I joined a Creative Writing Group, at the time I wasn’t sure if I could write! I found to my delight I was capable of writing in any style the tutor asked of us. I My age is 75, I began writing a daily blog in January this year, I have managed to write most days. I like poetry, unfortunately I do not seem able to rhyme, I write free  more often than not. Today, my first offering is a Haiku.

Leave a Reply

