Daily prompt – Fate? Or control your own destiny?

Well, I have tried both! I have been involved in Network or Multi level Marketing, they teach you to control your own destiny. They suggest each night you write down a ‘To Do’ list, next morning – you work your ways through the to do’s. Any not completed go on the top of the list you write that night for the following day… And so on… And on.

Some people can adapt to this system and swear that they get more done each day, by sticking to the list. You must not get side tracked if you want to reach the goals you have set for your self, they can be weekly, monthly, yearly, five years or ten yearly goals. I did try very hard to keep to this system, it proved not to work for me. I have what can only describe as a ‘butterfly mind’ which can easily be distracted.

Now, I leave it to good luck, fate, call it what you will. I do have a basic weekly schedule, kept in my diary. I belong to a lot of groups, mainly to do with Reading, Writing, Poetry. I love my garden, and gardening, I pass time knittiing, playing solitaire on the computer, and, you must have guessed, i write a daily blog – most days anyway!

After having a life threatening and life changing operation for a ruptured bowel last year, now nothing can  be very urgent in my life. My thought processes have become slower, meaning all my movements are slower. The side effects of the time intensive care will be with me for the rest of my life. I can only walk approximately 2 miles, then it is very slow, with many pauses. I think that night, 4th January 1913, fate did take a hand and let me live. 

After my discussion, I have to come down on the side of FATE and leave destiny control to others.

 

Leave a Reply

