Daily Prompt – Three coins in a fountain.

I have never seen the Trevi fountain, that does not stop me throwing coins into a fountain or wishing well. I think it is a fun thing to do. I sometimes wonder when the coins are supposed to be donated to a charity, if they get to their destination.

I also love the blowing the cake candles out to make a wish. When my grandson was a tiny boy under two, his favourite thing was to have me light some candles, usually anchored into a slice of bread, we’d sing ‘Happy birthday to you’, he would blow the candles out, and then say ‘again, again’. We could spend hours like that, I got fed up long before he did! Now as a nine year old, and we are celebrating a birthday, he always looks across at me to make eye contact, then he laughs. He remembers our happy innocent little pleasure,

Leave a Reply

